Airmen honored for most meritorious flight

Capt. Robert Rosebrough, 1st Lt. Luke Will, Master Sgt. Dustin Thomas and Staff Sgt. Tim Philpott, all members of the 33rd Rescue Squadron, were presented the 2009 Mackay Trophy during the National Aeronautic Association Fall Awards Banquet in Arlington, Va. Nov. 8. They received the award for flying an HH-60G Pavehawk under fire during rescue operations near Frontenac Forward Operating Base, Afghanistan on July 29, 2009. (Courtesy photo by National Aeronautic Association)

PHOTO BY: National Aeronautic Association
VIRIN: 101119-F-0000X-001.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.